Reviews From Our Local Customers

Reviews are an important tool that helps consumers evaluate local business services. Please read what our local customers posted across Tampa Bay.

Lockout

 

October 4, 2017
by Matt Cox  (Google)
We called and Tim was able to come out on the same day. He’s one of the few locksmiths around here that are licensed and he was up front with costs which were very reasonable. He even made some suggestions to improve security and stay up to firecode with the business locks. We were pleased with his service and professionalism. We will be recommending him to all of our friends and family. Thanks again Tim!

Read Matt C.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

October 4, 2017
by Josh Y.  (Google)
Donny was a huge relief and even bigger help! Great customer service, I highly recommend!
September 12, 2017
by Michelle Alterio (Facebook)
Thank you! Quick, affordable, honest! I can’t thank you enough for assisting me today considering post hurricane volume you must have. Highly recommended.
September 2, 2017
by Nik Zaidan  (Google)
Hands down the best service we’ve had. We had just purchased a new home and wanted the locks changed. Tim was who took care of us. He was very professional, detail oriented, and provided excellent customer service. He took the time to explain everything I had questions about, and the job was very well done. He changed the locks on 5 doors and made sure all of them locked and unlocked with ease. Will use these guys again. Highly recommended.

August 28, 2017
by Elliott Segall  (Google)
We called him to change the locks on a eviction and he arrived right on time, but the cops didn’t. The locksmith waited 30+ minutes for the cops to show up and he happily changed the locks without any extra charge. In fact, he even gave me a free lockbox! Budget Mobile Locksmith was as professional and easy-going as they come. They have 100% earned my business from now on!

August 25, 2017
by Rebeka C  (Google)
in the last week
Tim was very kind and helpful for my mom. He was honest, quick and very reasonably priced. Thank you Tim for making sure my mom is safe in her new home!

Read Osvaldo M.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

August 14, 2017
by Osvaldo Meireles  (Google)
Wow! What incredible service. Tim Otero was prompt, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He handed me his card which had the license number and he was wearing photo ID. Not only did he provide excellent service but he did so at a great price as well. Highly recommend and I’m very glad I called Budget Mobile Locksmith!

August 05, 2017
by Nathan Young  (Google)
Awesome guy, Really friendly, really quick service, would recommend to anyone, super professional.

July 26, 2017
by Emilio Ferrera  (Google)
Best and most friendly locksmith in Tampa! The gentleman is always around his phone and ready to give you his best and the most affordable prices. Fast and reliable service! Contact him and I promise you A+ work!

Read Mark D.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp
Read Chad C.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp
June 23, 2017

by Chad Cannon  (Google)
Tim was fantastic! Personable and knowledgeable. He explains what/why he’s doing what he’s doing. He also noticed a faulty lock and replaced it for free while he was rekeying. Highly recommended!

Read Montie M.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

Read Rob M.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

Read Michael J.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

Read John L.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on YelpDog Locked Mom Out

April 04, 2017
by Amy Parr (Google)
Came out on A Sunday, without charging a “Sunday price”. We very nice and efficient. I would definitely recommend!

November 01, 2016
by Pila Houlee (Google)
Son LOST his key somewhere at school.
We called the dealer, (to learn they could only code keys as far back as 10 years). After letting the car sit in the school parking lot for a couple of days in hopes of finding the key, we called Budget Mobile Locksmith. They referred us to Donny for the mobile, automobile key service. Donny was simply fantastic. By the time we called Donny, it was the weekend, at night, and even though we had given him nearly impossible odds of programming a key for this very hard to find car, he was so motivated to come do this job, (we) had to talk (him) out of it, finally at 9:00 PM. Met up the next day and he took care of the job that I wondered if it could be done at all. (Some lofty promises) But I’ll be ‘danged’ he lived up to every one (and then some). 5+ rating

August 29, 2016
by The Savage Patch Kids (Google)
Very professional service! Supplied and installed new locks at an affordable price.

August 15, 2016
by Runfast Mc Chunky (Google)
Best locksmith service in Tampa Bay. Prompt, affordable and courteous as well.

August 2, 2016
by Lia T. (Yelp)
Budget Mobile Locksmith provided fast, reliable and friendly service for me today. Tim Otero responded to my voicemail within several minutes and was able to come out to my house to repair my lock within thirty minutes. It’s always refreshing to see someone work with such integrity. Thank you!

Read Natasha D.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

June 30, 2016
by Eonnie O. (Google)
Budget Mobile Locksmith is a very reputable, affordable, knowledgeable and professional company. I’ve used this company for my personal residence and my office has used them for their commercial needs. I recommend them to my friends and clients. Great service, Great company.

Read Z O.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

June 16, 2016
by Brielle W. (Google)
Tim has been the most helpful person after buying a home in South Tampa. He re-keyed all of my locks quickly and with great service and a great deal. Two weeks later we had a door issue (not related to the work he had done previously) and when I called for advice, he came out and solved the problem for me. Kind, knowledgeable about home security, and efficient- highly recommend using Budget Mobile!

Read Ashley T.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

June 01, 2016
by Denise W. (Square)
Tim was amazing. I’m moving into a new home and he has been the most helpful serviceman I’ve had yet!

May 31, 2016
by D. Sorbara (Square)
Tim was awesome! He went above & beyond his Job for us ! We were Truly impressed with him !! We would never consider anyone else for this service ! This company is stuck with us !!

Read Stephanie R.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

April 15, 2016
by Maurice M. (Square)
Thanks so much for all your help. I felt very safe last night.

Feb 26, 2016
by Priscilla W. (Yelp)
This is my 2nd time using Budget Mobile Locksmith. Tim Otero was just as professional and courteous as when I first used his service several years ago. He was prompt and explained what he would be doing as he re-keyed each of my 9 locks today. He quoted me a price for the 9 locks when I made the appointment last week and once he came out and saw that there were actually 3 additional locks that he’d have to re-key (double sided deadbolt), he still honored the original price he quoted. I was appreciative of that even though it was my error for counting the physical number of locks but not the physical number of keyholes involved. I’d highly recommend this business, the service is impeccable and super professional.

Feb 19, 2016
by Valerie L. (Square)
Tim was extremely helpful with resolving our situation. Highly recommend Budget Mobile Locksmith.

Feb 10, 2016
by Tina S. (Square)
Great service! Called late morning and he was here and done by early afternoon.

December 14, 2015
by Emily Marie (Facebook)
I was locked out of my house tonight with my 9 year old daughter, Tim had us back in our home with new keys in a matter of minutes. He saved me in more than one way tonight. He is proof that there are still good, caring people in this world! Thank you so much, Tim

Read Philip F.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

June 16, 2015
by PRG Marketing (Google)
We are a real estate office in S Tampa and have used many locksmiths before, and needless to say, the experience never made us a return customer. Tim kept to his quote and was very honest and more than fair. We had issues with squatters in one of the properties we were taking over and he handled everything like a pro and I even felt safe. I will recommend Budget Mobile Locksmith to anybody needing any services they provide.

June 16, 2015
by Jason Maniecki (Google)
The Maniecki Pro Team has used several locksmiths but the experience was less than desirable. Budget Mobile Locksmith did not charge more than their quote, and even exceeded their service by securing a window for our property. With the issue of squatters in one of the properties, he kept our agent safe. We recommend Budget Mobile Locksmith!!!!

May 30, 2015
by Keith Allman (Square)
Tim is a true licensed professional that takes great care of his customers. Thanks Tim ! I will be calling you soon to put some locks on the patio doors.

Read Liz H.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

Read Scott M.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

Read Johanna M.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

May 4, 2015
by Amazing Grace (Square)
Very pleased with Budget Mobile Locksmith and will recommend to others. Thank you kindly for what you do Tim!

April 16, 2015 (Square)
by Jason Pithers, Realtor
“Great service as usual!”

April 2, 2015 (Square)
by Karl L.
Quick, efficient, and priced well. Perfect really!

March 20, 2015 (Square)
by Wrica
“Fast, no need for appointments and competitive prices! Plus friendly service!”

March 19, 2015
by Tony Leary (Google)
I met with the owner and he’s an all-around great guy. He loves the business and the trade. If you need a locksmith, look no further.

Feb 24, 2015
by Barbara (Square)
“Tim, thanks so much for re-keying our locks today. I wasn’t expecting that you would be able to do it today & was very happy that you were. It’s always a necessity when an employee is terminated and didn’t return the keys!! Thanks again, Barbara”

Feb 12, 2015
by Holly A. (Square)
Tim is amazing, knowledgeable, reliable, reasonable and I would recommend him to anyone. In fact, this was my recommendation to my mother!!

Dec 3, 2014
by Morgan B (Google)
I would give more stars if I could. I locked myself out of my house while walking one of my dogs and my other one was stuck inside. He was recently diagnosed with cancer so he’s really sick and I needed to get inside to give him his medicine. I called Tim at Budget Mobile Locksmith and he said he could be to my house in 20 minutes. He was there is closer to 15 and got me back into my house in no time. If you are locked out, definitely give them a call!

Nov 5, 2014
by Jeannie Schnell, Realtor (LinkedIn)
I sell a lot of REO’s and I always call Tim when I need a locksmith. He is dependable, professional and always charges a fair price. As a busy Realtor, I appreciate that Tim is always on time and never makes me wait for him. He always does a reliable job. When I call Tim I know it will be done right. I highly recommend him.

Read Michael E.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

Lady Locked Out

Sept 17, 2014
by Karen (Square)
Omg I love, love, love, your service. You guys were awesome . Very professional and on point, I would recommend you guys to everyone I come in contact with who needs a locksmith.. Keep up the good work. Thanks very much… Karen

Sept 15, 2014
by Jennifer Davila (Google)
Great customer service! On time and very helpful with all of our questions and concerns. We’ll definitely use them again!!

Sept 11, 2014
by Lea Swartz, Realtor (Square)
Tim is an incredible locksmith and I have been using him for years! He is fast, efficient, professional and goes above and beyond! Lea

Sept 02, 2014
by Square User
Thank you for making yourself available on such quick notice.

Read Brendan C.‘s review of Budget Mobile Locksmith on Yelp

Jan 18, 2014
by Sandra Vigil, Realtor (LinkedIn)
Tim Otero has provided locksmith services to not only myself numerous times but for clients as well. He offers expert advice, quick service and good rates. I will continue to use his services and recommend him to friends, family and clients. You can count on Tim for responsive and professional service every time.

Jan 15, 2014
by Dragonfly (Google)
I needed to have my exterior doors re-keyed as they used different keys and also needed a deadbolt lock installed in the door to my garage for additional security. Budget Mobile Locksmith sent a very professional locksmith who was able to take care of re-keying my locks, installing the deadbolt and he even installed a larger peephole in my front door so I could see out properly. The cost was reasonable and the work was perfect. He made me a new set of keys, cleaned up after everything and was very nice to work with. A few months later, I recommended them to my employer for some work on interior and exterior doors and he was very happy with the work. The locksmith was very professional, came out and gave an estimate first and when the work was done it was exactly as described and the locksmith cleaned up thoroughly after finishing. I would definitely recommend and use their services again.

Jan 13, 2014
by Stephen (Yelp)
I recently had a locksmith from Budget Mobile Locksmith come to our business to repair a Cypher lock. He quickly fixed the lock without having to replace it. This really made my day because I really didn’t want to buy a new one. Pricing was good, service was professional.Locked Out Kitty Cat

Dec 20, 2013
by W Ross (Google)
I had the fortunate instance to use BUDGET MOBILE LOCKSMITH for a property. Not only did the owner answer his phone right away, but he also made me feel at ease and assured me that when I fine tuned my timing to arrive at the property, he could be there to meet me within 15 minutes. Sure enough, I called him to let him know I was on my way and he arrived promptly as promised. He was able to quickly ascertain that the locks were NOT standard and solving the issue would not be typical. BUT, even when faced with a challenge, he was still able to swiftly, methodically and efficiently form a solution. Much quicker, neater and hassle-free than I expected, he completed all our locksmith needs. He came on time as promised, charged for his services as promised and was completely professional, likable and skilled. I would highly recommend Budget Mobile Locksmith and will continue to refer him any business I come across in the future. Thank you Budget Mobile Locksmith!

Dec 13, 2013
by David
I am very pleased with the work on a mailbox lock that has been a problem for years! I highly recommend you and will use your services again when needed. Thank you for your courtesy and prompt response today!

Dec 06, 2013
by Michelle
I wanted to thank you for the fast, professional locksmith service we received. We were relieved to find an honest, reputable company after our initial experience with a “shady” business. We will call you without hesitation for any future needs!

Jun 27, 2011
by Guest32545
We had this company out to rekey and fix some broken locks. They were fast, had the parts for repairs and the pricing was affordable.

Jul 24, 2010
by BabysGotBlooEyes
The locksmith that was sent was very clean cut and professional. He was knowledgeable and helped me with all of my locks in my new house. I needed a deadbolt where there was none and he was in and out in a jiffy. He did excellent work and even cleaned up after himself. He was cordial and very accurate and quick. It was affordable and worked into my schedule.

Sept 18, 2010
by Stephen Mitchell
Changed locks and rekeyed so all keys matched. Went very well, and he went above and beyond by helping adjust the door (which was a bit offset) so that the deadbolts locked easier.

May 19, 2010
by Lisa
Best Locksmith in Tampa!

Mar 3, 2010
by Guest63696
Lightning fast service!

Jul 8, 2009
by David Boudreaux
Fast response, just wanted to say thank you!

Jun 23, 2009
by Guest61834
Just wanted to say how impressed we are with this company.

Jun 2, 2009
by Keith Toben
I always use these guys, have for many years. You will not find a locksmith more professional in the Tampa area.

Jan 21, 2009
by P. Massaro
Clean cut locksmith wore a picture ID and provided excellent service at a fair price.

Oct 11, 2007
by Guest43193
Excellent service, on time, priced right. Went above and beyond to provide excellent service. Will recommend to everyone I know.

Mar 22, 2007
by JB-20 from Tampa, FL
Very professional service company supplied lock hardware and installed it in a timely manner.

Sep 21, 2006
by DL-8 from Tampa, FLNotably good ser
vice experienced locksmith went out of his way to solve our security issues…